PCI Compliance Payments

From a payment and privacy security standpoint, eGov Strategies is compliant at the highest Payment Card Industry (PCI) standards-Level 1. To that end, our compliance team provides daily reports, conducts quarterly scans and undergoes an annual audit to ensure ongoing compliance.

PCI Compliance

If a local or state government entity accepts credit cards/debit cards/EBTs, they must use a system that meets the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) established by Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express & JCB. The PCI Security Standards Council has split compliance into the four basic levels shown below, with Level 1 having the most stringent security and control elements. 

PCI Compliance Levels

  • eGov Strategies is certified to the highest PCI DSS standards - Level 1 (see press release)

PCI Compliance Chart w/ 4 Levels

PCI Level 1 Service Provider Registrations

eGov and TSYS (our credit card processor and gateway) are on VISA's global registry as PCI Level 1 service providers:

Schedule a Demo

More about Payments

"Our partnership with eGov was the best decision we could ever have made. eGov not only helped us design and achieve a beautiful and unique user-friendly website for our site visitors – they provided professional support and guidance every step of the way. ... Their expertise is invaluable in helping us maintain the standards expected of a local government website. Thank you eGov Strategies!"